

## 2020 National Election Committee

Ira Edelstein, Member

Yvette Johnson, Chair

Greg Newsome, Member

## MEMORANDUM

- **TO:** All Local Unions
- **FROM:** 2020 Election Committee
- **DATE:** July 24, 2020
- **RE:** Certified Results of 2020 Nominations Meeting and Primary Election

We are pleased to enclose our Report containing the certified results of the 2020 Nominations Meeting and Primary Election. One protest concerning eligibility was filed prior to the 8:00 p.m. (eastern time) deadline on July 21, 2020, but that protest has been denied.

A copy of this Report will be posted on the NPMHU website.

## NATIONAL POSTAL MAIL HANDLERS UNION CERTIFIED RESULTS OF 2020 NOMINATIONS MEETING AND PRIMARY ELECTIONS

The National Postal Mail Handlers Union held its Nominations Meeting for the 2020 election of National Officers on Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. (eastern time). The meeting was held virtually amongst the Delegates elected to the 2020 National Convention. Of the 341 certified Delegates, at least 217 participated.

The following were the only members nominated for the five offices listed below, and therefore were declared elected by acclamation:

Office	Nominee
National President	Paul V. Hogrogian
National Secretary-Treasurer	Michael J. Hora
Central Regional Vice President	June Harris
Northeastern Regional Vice President	David Wilkin
Southern Regional Vice President	Lawrence Sapp

The following members were nominated for the offices listed below, and will be candidates during a mail-ballot election to be held amongst the members during September and October 2020:

Office	Nominee
Eastern Regional Vice President	John Gibson Felandria Jackson
Western Regional Vice President	Don Sneesby Juan Torres

All four of these nominees have officially accepted their nomination. Because no more than two members were nominated for any one National Office, there is no need to conduct a primary election.

The same Election Committee will conduct the mail-ballot election amongst the members of the Eastern and Western Regions. Those ballots are expected to be mailed in September 2020.

Respectfully submitted, 2020 Election Committee Yvette Johnson, Chair Ira Edelstein, Member Greg Newsome, Member