DELEGATES TO THE 2020 NPMHU **NATIONAL CONVENTION** TO CONVENE IN DENVER, COLORADO



CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE



DAVID WILKIN CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE



LAWRENCE SAPP **RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE**



lanning is well underway for the rescheduled 2020 National Convention, which is scheduled to take place at the Hyatt Convention, which is scheduled to take place at the Hvatt Convention Center Hotel in Denver Colorado August 8-11, 2022.

Three-hundred forty mail handlers from across the country have been chosen through the Local Union delegate election process to serve as delegates. This body will help to set the agenda of the Union for the next two years.

The theme for our 2020 National Convention is "Believe and Achieve." This theme reflects on the importance of our craft, our faith in the value of the work we do and the many triumphs of our organization. Mail Handlers are united in our economic, political, and workplace struggles. Together, in unity, we can overcome adversities: we must Believe and Achieve!

For the (rescheduled) 2020 National Convention, the NPMHU will again feature a dedicated website that will provide news and information relative to the upcoming National Convention. The site will launch in early spring 2022 and can be viewed at convention.npmhu.org. Please monitor the website and read the Union publications, to stay up to date on all Convention business.

Beginning in June, and throughout the summer, committees appointed by National President Paul Hogrogian will meet to review and establish a full agenda for the 2020 Convention, including possible constitutional amendments and resolutions that may be submitted for consideration by the delegates in accordance with the requirements set forth in the NPMHU National Constitution. In addition to the traditional Constitution and Resolution Committees—and in recognition of the increasing role that the NPMHU has played in ongoing legislative issues on Capitol Hill— President Hogrogian has once again named a Legislative Committee to review and recommend the adoption of resolutions concerning legislative and political matters.

The following are the Committees and the appointed Committee members:

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE Bentley, Chris

300	Tabarus, Kevin
301	St. Marie, Daniel
302	Coleman, Anthony
307	Haggarty, James
310	Greer, Lisa
311	Charleston, Charles
318	Mosezar, Nick
323	Larsen, Jeff
NEB	Sneesby, Don
NEB	Wilkin, David (Chair)

CREDENTIALS COMMITTEE

300	Delgado, Wilfredo
304	Hill, Gregory
309	Miskell, Joyce
310	Parsons, Chawanda
320	Gonzalez, Bernie
324	Riemann, Dan
328	Larson, Todd
329	Macon, John
330	Griffith, Robert
310	Badilishamwalimu, Pervous (Chair)

LEGISLATIVE AND POLITICAL

301	Sweeney, Sean
303	Cowan, Eddie
304	McLemore, William
308	Rembelinsky, Michael
316	Rezac, Gene
318	Weber, Joyce
321	Wilson, Errol
333	Marshall, Monica
334	Adams, Sheldon
NEB	Harris, June (chair)

RESOLUTIONS COMMITTEE

298	Foster, Aubrey
305	Jackson, Felandria
305	Brown, Cynthia
311	Olds-Pride, Roxie
315	Harms, Joe
318	White, Edward
320	Garey, Shawn
321	Ruiz, Michael
322	Dickey, Kelly
NEB	Sapp, Lawrence (chair)

RULES COMMITTEE

299	Parker, Keala
302	Contreras, Juanita
311	Lewis, Linda
312	Davis, Troy
314	Rodgers, Scott
317	Morris, James
325	Williams, Dwayne
327	Buksch, Steve
331	Wisneski, David
332	Tesch, Edvina
Neb	Gibson, John (chair)