National Postal Mail Handlers Union - Unity · Democracy · Strength - Division of LIUNA - AFL-CIO

National Postal Mail Handlers Union A Division of LIUNA (AFL-CIO)

Media Center / Mail Handler Update

April 2023

NST Michael Hora Announces Retirement

Kevin Tabarus Named Next Secretary-Treasurer

On Monday, April 3, 2023, the SAMLU meeting was convened in Reno, NV. After staff introductions, National President Hogrogian acknowledged the thirteen newly elected and re-elected Local Presidents.

Much of President Hogrogian’s presentation was spent reviewing the terms and implementation schedule of the recently ratified National Agreement.
After concluding his traditional report to SAMLU attendees, Brother Hora announced his impending retirement.  Mike has served the membership of the NPMHU in a variety of positions and assignments at the local and national level for nearly thirty years, most notably sitting on the Field Negotiating Committees in preparation for the five previous rounds of national negotiations and on the national bargaining team in 2011, 2016, 2019 and 2022.

By a unanimous vote of the National Executive Board, Local 300 President Kevin Tabarus has been selected to fill the forthcoming vacancy as National Secretary-Treasurer, effective June 10, 2023.

PDF Version


Local 297 Local 298 Local 299 Local 300 Local 301 Local 302 Local 303 Local 304 Local 305 Local 306 Local 307 Local 308 Local 309 Local 310 Local 311 Local 312 Local 313 Local 314 Local 315 Local 316 Local 316 Local 317 Local 318 Local 320 Local 321 Local 322 Local 323 Local 324 Local 325 Local 327 Local 328 Local 329 Local 330 Local 331 Local 332 Local 333 Local 334 Local Unions
Enlarge Map