National Postal Mail Handlers Union - Unity · Democracy · Strength - Division of LIUNA - AFL-CIO

National Postal Mail Handlers Union A Division of LIUNA (AFL-CIO)

Media Center / Mail Handler Update

John Macon Named Chairperson of Credentials Committee

In view of Brother Badilishamwalimu’s appointment to Eastern Region Director, and the subsequent committee vacancy created by Andy’s transition to CAD, President Hogrogian has appointed Local 329 President John (JR) Macon as Chairperson of the NPMHU Credentials Committee for the upcoming 2020 NPMHU National Convention. Brother Macon has been an active member of the Credentials Committee for the past two conventions. JR’s appointment will enable the Credentials Committee to continue its important work, including a review of delegate election protests, the recertification of convention delegates, and the issuance of official credentials to those delegates. In addition, the Credentials Committee has ongoing responsibilities for monitoring and adopting changes in the certified delegates, so members of that Committee will remain in constant communication during the several weeks and months prior to meeting again in Denver.


Local 297 Local 298 Local 299 Local 300 Local 301 Local 302 Local 303 Local 304 Local 305 Local 306 Local 307 Local 308 Local 309 Local 310 Local 311 Local 312 Local 313 Local 314 Local 315 Local 316 Local 316 Local 317 Local 318 Local 320 Local 321 Local 322 Local 323 Local 324 Local 325 Local 327 Local 328 Local 329 Local 330 Local 331 Local 332 Local 333 Local 334 Local Unions
Enlarge Map